It’s Nebula Awards Time

This entry has been published on May 17, 2022 and may be out of date.

The Nebula Awards are one of the best known and most prestigious science fiction and fantasy awards. They annually recognize the best works of science fiction or fantasy published in the United States. The awards are organized and awarded by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA), a nonprofit association of professional science fiction and fantasy writers.

The first Nebula Awards were given in 1965, and Frank Herbert’s Dune won the award for best novel. Ursula K. Le Guin has received the most Nebula Awards for Best Novel, with four wins out of six nominations. Joe Haldeman has received the next most: three awards out of four nominations.

Explore our sci-fi and fantasy collection to discover new writers or re-read the beloved classics and marvel at their clairvoyant predictions and warnings.